How To File For Divorce In Florida Without A Lawyer
How To File For Divorce In Florida Without A Lawyer. File an application to have (5). A simplified dissolution of marriage, and a regular dissolution of marriage (see below).
You may file for a simplified dissolution of marriage by meeting the following requirements: If your spouse does not live in florida, file in the county where you live. If you can’t afford to pay the fees, you can request a waiver.
Starting The Florida Divorce Process.
Requirements for a simplified (uncontested) divorce. This petition needs to include the following information: Their spouse is out of state;
Florida Has Two Types Of Divorce:
This affidavit includes the following points. For lawyers in florida looking to make a break in to florida divorce law practice, see; This process is called “serving” the petition.
First Motion Involves Joint Filing Of Divorce Petition.
An individual must also file for a divorce in the country where either spouse resides. Both the parties have to complete the financial affidavit within 45 days of the petition being served. Husband & wife appear before court to record statements after filing of petition.
Divorce Filing Fees Are Determined By The Florida Statutes.
Three situations in which one of the spouses needs to file for divorce without their spouse include: Florida offers a simplified dissolution. A simple divorce filing fee in florida is $408.00 plus a $10.00 summons fee.
The Cost Of Getting A Divorce In Florida Varies Depending On A Number Of Factors.
In mutual consent divorce step 1: If your spouse does not live in florida, file in the county where you live. Petition for simplified dissolution of marriage.